Log in

Log in

Our Dayanim

Our Dayanim (Judges)

Our Bet Din consists of more than 100 rabbis. Our members take turns serving on the panel that meets with each candidate for conversion (or with their parents, in the case of children). Our members have been specially trained for this purpose. When they serve on a panel, they are known as dayanim.

Our dayanim are volunteers. They serve on our panel because they know that meeting with conversion candidates is almost always one of the most gratifying and inspiring aspects of being a rabbi.

Some of members also serve as sponsoring rabbis. That is, they work closely with individual candidates to ensure that each one is ready, and then they sponsor those candidates to come before our panel.

View our Dayanim

Board of Governors

Rabbi Elliot Dorff

Rabbi Stephen Einstein

Rabbi Jonathan Bernhard
Vice Chair

Rabbi Sara Goodman

Rabbi Lisa Bock

Rabbi Mark Borovitz
Rabbi Lynn Brody Slome
Rabbi Corinne Copnick
Rabbi Lisa Edwards
Rabbi Ilana Grinblat
Rabbi Joshua Hoffman
Rabbi Jonathan Klein
Rabbi Jonathan Kupetz
Rabbi Warren Levy
Rabbi Janet Madden
Rabbi Michelle Missaghieh
Rabbi Laura Owens
Rabbi Robin Podolsky
Rabbi Steven Reuben
Rabbi Eva Robbins
Rabbi Eric Rosenstein
Rabbi Jason Rosner
Rabbi Daniel Shevitz
Rabbi Neal Weinberg
Rabbi Dvora Weisberg


George Caplan

Lynn Beliak
Rabbi Lisa Bock
Rabbi Mark Borovitz & Harriet Rossetto
Hon. Eli & Arlene Chernow
Muriel Dance
Rabbi Elliot Dorff
Suzanne Gallant (z'"l)
Rabbi Jerrold Goldstein
Elana Jassy
Norman Levine & Barbara Mack
Rabbi Janet Madden
Rabbi Laura Owens
Rabbi Lori & Dr. Joel Shapiro
Eric Stockel

Paul A. Beck
Rabbi Ken Chasen
Rabbi Lynn Brody Slome
Rabbi Lisa Edwards
Rabbi Stephen & Robin Einstein
Margaret Erlich
Virginia Maas
Jeffrey & Linda Resnick
Peggy & Ed (z"l) Robin
Tory & Max Roman
Richard & Ellen Sandler
Rabbis Gershon Zylberman & Rayna Gevurtz

Our Administrators

Rabbi Dan Shevitz
Rosh Bet Din
(Head Rabbi of the Court)

Rabbi Michelle Missaghieh
S’gan Rosh Bet Din
(Associate Head Rabbi of the Court)

Muriel Dance, PhD
Executive Director

Contact Us


Voice: 323-863-5486    

Mailing Address

441 S. Barrington, Ave., #201
Los Angeles, CA 90049

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software